Why Am I So Stupid?

Post Reply
Oliviachas
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:07 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Why Am I So Stupid?

Post by Oliviachas »

I just purchased Cubase IC Pro thinking it would kinda work on my brand new iPad. The app hasn't been updated in 2 years and Dog and Pony hasn't received the courtesy of a response since Eisenhower was in the White House. What was I thinking???? Each time I try to input my IP address, the app disappears. In my view, that renders the app unusable. Am I being too picky? Since I only bought it an hour ago, we'll see how the request for a refund goes. It doesn't work on my iPhone either. I can't seem to input my password because it has a uppercase letter. At least it isn't disappearing like it does on the iPad. I'm trying to be positive. If I can't get a refund, my $23.99 will go to rewriting the program from the ground up with 30 new features. You're welcome!
Cubase 10.5 Pro | Reason 10 | HALion 6.1| Window 10 64-bit | Intel i7 920 | 16 GB RAM | Steinberg UR44| GeForce 9400 GT | UAD Quad | Wavelab 9.5 | Universal Audio LA 610 | Joe Meek VC1 | Mackie 824s | Spectrasonics Trilian Stylus RMX Omnisphere| East West RA Symphonic Orchestra | BFD 3 | Soundtoys l Izotopes Production Suite

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1608
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Am I So Stupid?

Post by mr.roos »

It works here. You must not have the Ski Remote installed properly in your DAW, it happens. Post a screen shot from Cubase showing the Ski Remote is installed? This will but the blame in the right house.

Trust me, whether it's old or not updated, it works exactly as it should.
Cubase 10.5 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, StudioLogic Numa Compact 2X 88-Key, and Roland FP-30.

Oliviachas
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:07 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Why Am I So Stupid?

Post by Oliviachas »

Mr. Roos!!!!! I unchecked “Enable Authentication” and it now opens on my iPad and
iPhone!!!! I’m apologizing to everybody. This is fantastic!!!!! I can’t wait to record myself from across the room. Wooohoo!!! I’m still stupid but now for different reasons. Happy New Year Mr. Roos!
Cubase 10.5 Pro | Reason 10 | HALion 6.1| Window 10 64-bit | Intel i7 920 | 16 GB RAM | Steinberg UR44| GeForce 9400 GT | UAD Quad | Wavelab 9.5 | Universal Audio LA 610 | Joe Meek VC1 | Mackie 824s | Spectrasonics Trilian Stylus RMX Omnisphere| East West RA Symphonic Orchestra | BFD 3 | Soundtoys l Izotopes Production Suite

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1608
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Why Am I So Stupid?

Post by mr.roos »

Happy New Year, Oliviachas. It's a great plus here, too, hard to imagine life without it.
Cubase 10.5 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, StudioLogic Numa Compact 2X 88-Key, and Roland FP-30.

Dragon96
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 3:20 pm
Location: Middle East
Contact:

Re: Why Am I So Stupid?

Post by Dragon96 »

Good app, but I like it more to be a free app!
Adel Al Agha عادل آل آقا
Singer, Music Producer & Trainer
https://radionama.com
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest