Page 1 of 1

Using Nanologue IAA in Cubasis - Preset doesn't save w/proj

Posted: Tue May 02, 2017 8:24 am
by marsxmarsx
I'm surprised that Nanologue, made by Steinberg, DOES NOT save the selected preset with a project in Cubasis 2.1 and yet, Sampletank written by IK Multimedia, DOES save the selected preset with a project in Cubasis 2.1.

Am I missing something? Anyone know if this will be fixed someday soon?

Thanks!

Re: Using Nanologue IAA in Cubasis - Preset doesn't save w/p

Posted: Tue May 02, 2017 2:55 pm
by LSlowak
Hi marsxmarsx,

Nanologue allows to save presets in the app itself.

Best,
Lars

Re: Using Nanologue IAA in Cubasis - Preset doesn't save w/p

Posted: Wed May 03, 2017 2:10 am
by marsxmarsx
Hi Lars,

I know. That means, if I understand correctly, that when I bring up a project, I have to go into Nanologue and the recall either the factory preset or the User Preset I saved for a project, which means, of course, that I have to keep track somewhere of what preset I used in Nanologue. Considering a non-Steinberg app, like Sampletank, automatically seems to store whatever preset you use in a project, I would think a Steinberg instrument could easily have that capability. Am I wrong? Is it something being considered as an update?

Thanks,
Wade