Page 1 of 1

'average audio processing load' meter clips

Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:04 pm
by eytan3000
Hi,
Image

I'm having some issues lately with my cubase pro 8.5.
Every now and then while I work on cubase, the 'average audio processing load' meter (first meter to the Left of the panel) jumps to the top and cubase stops playing for a sec. If I record while this happens, it stops recording and give an error message.

This problem started like 3 days ago but I havent doen nothing spacial so I dont get it.

How can I fix this?

Thanks.

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:39 pm
by Seeker_UK
If you're using Windows, has it updated recently?

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:22 pm
by eytan3000
Yes! It has been updated!
Why? How can this be related?

Thanks

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:26 pm
by Bhavik Patel
Using Cubase Pro 9.20
Same Problem Here too.
windows is fully updated. as Seeker_UK said.
same problem with some VSTi as well while programing.
Very annoying thing..
was using cubase 5 earlier there was not a single problem regarding this.
infact, i am facing many issues/problems in Cubase 9 pro. Very BUGGY ..
anyway, please sortout 'average audio processing load' anyone..
Please Note..:.. --->this is not buffer size related issue.

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:51 am
by PhatIvory
In regards to the Audio processing clips, I too, am experiencing this sudden annoyance. I researched and found only one thing that reduces but does not eliminate the problem and that was an apparent conflict with my NVIDIA video card. Strange conflict I thought. No other solution yet.

I am running an I7 PC, windows 10 latest update, 24 gig of ram , 7200 rpm hard drive and 2gig video card running two monitors
DAW Cubase Pro 9.03. Hope Steinberg can provide some input .

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Posted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 3:41 pm
by jstanfield
I see this issue has not been updated in a while. I too am seeing this behavior now. I have a new PC with 12 core i7 & 32 GB of RAM. I didn't have this issue on my old PC. The new PC is so much better, but perhaps there's a problem with it that I'm not aware of. Anyway, if anyone has solved this, please share your result.
Thanks
Jim