Keeping both Cubase 10 and 10.5

Interested in Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 or Cubase Elements 10? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
Doctor Lupo
Junior Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:01 am
Contact:

Keeping both Cubase 10 and 10.5

Post by Doctor Lupo »

I'm interested in upgrading to version 10.5 but do not want it to replace version 10. Is it possible to have them side by side on OSX?

Thanks
Cubase Pro 10 64bit, H-tosh 4ghz, Yosemite latest, 32gb ram, UA Apollo Quad Fw, MOTU 828 mk2, Macbook Pro 2.4ghz, Mainstage, Digidesign 002 rack, MOTU Ultralite mk3

Padshop Pro 1.1.0.134, VSL SE, Stylus RMX, Omnisphere 2.5, Keyscape, Trilian, Ivory II, EW Play, HALion 3.5.593 (now obsolete, thanks Stberg).

Cubasis - latest

Lots of keyboards, guitars and other noisemakers.

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3556
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Keeping both Cubase 10 and 10.5

Post by jaslan »

Yes. They are separate.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

Doctor Lupo
Junior Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:01 am
Contact:

Re: Keeping both Cubase 10 and 10.5

Post by Doctor Lupo »

Thanks. I was a bit puzzled by this information they gave:

"If you already have Cubase 10 or an earlier version installed, you will be required to re-install your version after the Cubase 10.5 trial period has expired and a permanent license for Cubase 10.5 hasn’t been activated."
Cubase Pro 10 64bit, H-tosh 4ghz, Yosemite latest, 32gb ram, UA Apollo Quad Fw, MOTU 828 mk2, Macbook Pro 2.4ghz, Mainstage, Digidesign 002 rack, MOTU Ultralite mk3

Padshop Pro 1.1.0.134, VSL SE, Stylus RMX, Omnisphere 2.5, Keyscape, Trilian, Ivory II, EW Play, HALion 3.5.593 (now obsolete, thanks Stberg).

Cubasis - latest

Lots of keyboards, guitars and other noisemakers.

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3556
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Keeping both Cubase 10 and 10.5

Post by jaslan »

That is confusing and I don’t think it is correct. You may have to UNINSTALL the trial components you don’t have a license for.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest