Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
brekfest
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 4:07 pm
Contact:

Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Post by brekfest »

HELP! Cubase is jumping between automation points, rather than smoothly following the bezier curve:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/b3uaczuyonv8i ... n.gif?dl=0


I had to re-install Windows last week, so maybe there is some obvious setting that I haven't had to touch in 10 years that I'm missing here.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24145
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Sorry, should it be an animated GIF? I can't see anything wrong on the picture.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

pablin_drummer
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Post by pablin_drummer »

Hello, if you want the automation to follow what you want and not be so abrupt, you must enter the configuration; in the automation panel. Where the percentages come out, try lowering them. I practically have them at 0
Attachments
Inkedautomation_LI.jpg
(658.88 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24145
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

I see... In English Cubase version, this is in the Automation Panel > Settings > Reduction Level.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24145
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,
pablin_drummer wrote:
Thu Jun 04, 2020 11:53 pm
Hello, if you want the automation to follow what you want and not be so abrupt, you must enter the configuration; in the automation panel. Where the percentages come out, try lowering them. I practically have them at 0
@pablin_drummer, you should double-check your graphic card compatibility. I can see some common artefacts, which appear when you use incompatible graphic card.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

pablin_drummer
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Post by pablin_drummer »

correct, that's right. As I put in other threads I have to work like this with an old laptop, (Hp Dv6, Intel hd graphics 3000 + Amd 6700m (which works well with cubase 10 but I have to sacrifice some plugins that I like to use or else I can work with those plugins, cubase looks perfect but I can't access the menus, therefore impossible to work ... The only viable solution? use cubase pro 9.5 that works very well, although there are options that change or I can't use ... Intel is clear that It will not give support, but Steinberg, if I could do it ... because in the end some blame the others, the others to some and then annoying users stop using cubase (which is not going to be my case). ... I asked a few days ago if I could get installers of the first versions of Cubase 10 and I still have not received a response ...

Thanks for your time

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 24145
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,
pablin_drummer wrote:
Fri Jun 05, 2020 12:49 pm
I asked a few days ago if I could get installers of the first versions of Cubase 10 and I still have not received a response ...
I did reply to you...
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

pablin_drummer
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Post by pablin_drummer »

Hello Martin, first I apologize if I have passed. And second, regarding the installers, I have not seen anything, neither in the mail, nor in the notifications of this forum ... I will go back to check the mail and the notifications that came out here.

pablin_drummer
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat May 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase Automation "Jumps" rather than following the curve.

Post by pablin_drummer »

Hello Martin, check all my emails, the forum notifications and I have not seen any answer about the cubase 10 installers above ... Still there is some misunderstanding, there is no problem

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: danam, mrtnmtzl and 0 guests